You are here

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor in Chief

  • Ayman Badawi
    Department of Mathematics
    American University of Sharjah, UAE
    Email: abadawi@aus.edu
    Area of research: Commutative Ring Theory; Multiplicative Ideal Theory

Assistant to the editor-in-chief

  • Harikrishnan Panackal
    Department of Mathematics
    Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT), Manipal, India
    Email: pkharikrishnans@gmail.com
    Area of research: Research Area: Functional Analysis, Operator theory, and Probabilistic Normed Spaces

IT Assistant

  • Islam Abu Dawod
    IT Assistant
    Palestine Polytechnic University, Palestine
    Email: webmaster@ppu.edu

Managing Editors

  • Thabet Abdeljawad
    Prince Sultan University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
    Email: tabdeljawad@psu.edu.sa
    Area of research: For articles on Fractional Calculus, Fixed Point Theory, and Fractional Differential Equations.
  • Zafar Ahsan
    Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (India)
    Email: zafar.ahsan@rediffmail.com

    For articles in General Relativity, and Differential Geometry.

  • Ali Hasan Ali
    University of Basrah, Iraq
    University of Debrecen, Hungary
    Email: ali.hasan@uobasrah.edu.iq, ali.hasan@science.unideb.hu
    Area of research: For articles on mathematical analysis, real analysis, numerical analysis, iterative methods, and approximation theory.
  • Madeleine Al Tahan
    Abu Dhabi University, Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Email: altahan.madeleine@gmail.com
    Area of research: For articles on Hyperstructure theory, Fuzzy algebraic structures.
  • Ayman Badawi
    Department of Mathematics
    American University of Sharjah, UAE
    Email: abadawi@aus.edu
    Area of research: Commutative Ring Theory; Multiplicative Ideal Theory

    For articles in commutative algebra, linear algebra, number theory

  • Hichem Ben-El-Mechaiekh
    BROCK UNIVERSITY, Saint Catharines, Ontario, CANADA
    Email: hmechaie@brocku.ca
    Area of research: Nonlinear Functional Analysis, Set-Valued Analysis, Fixed Point Theory, Optimization, Mathematical Economics, Game Theory

    For articles in Fixed Point Theory.

  • Martin Bohner
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    University of Science and Technology, Rolla, Missouri, U.S.A
    Email: bohner@mst.edu
    Area of research: Hamiltonian Systems, Boundary Value Problems, Variational Analysis, Optimization, Oscillation, Matrix Analysis, Computational Mathematics, Sturm-Liouville Equations, Difference Equations, Control Theory, Dynamical Systems, Positivity, Eigenvalue Problems, and Time Scales.

    For articles in ordinary differential equations, difference equations, dynamic equations on time scales, and Math Biology.

  • T. Tamizh Chelvam
    Department of Mathematics
    Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, India
    Email: tamche59@gmail.com
    Area of research: generalized rings, algebraic graph theory, graphs from commutative rings, and graphs from groups.

    For articles on graphs from rings, semigroups, modules, and near rings.

  • Jaganmohan J
    Department of Mathematics
    Birla Institute of Technology (BITS), Hyderabad, India
    Email: jjaganmohanphd@gmail.com
    Area of research: nonlinear analysis, fractional calculus.
  • Thodoros Katsaounis
    Crete University, Greece.
    Email: thodoros65@gmail.com
    Area of research: Numerical Analysis.

    For articles in Numerical Analysis.

  • Mahmoud Ben Khalifa
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Sharjah, Sharjah, UAE
    Email: mbenkhalifa@sharjah.ac.ae
    Area of research: Topology, Algebraic Topology.

    For articles in Topology and Algebraic Topology.

  • Christian Lomp
    Department of Mathematics
    The University of Porto, Porto, Portugal.
    Email: clomp@fc.up.pt
    Area of research: For articles on Non-Commutative Rings, Hopf algebras, and Quantum Groups.
  • Najib Mahdou
    Faculty of Sciences and Technology
    Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah University
    Email: mahdou@hotmail.com
    Area of research: Commutative Algebra and Homological Algebra.

    For articles in Homological Algebra.

  • Salim Messaoudi
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates.
    Email: smessaoudi@sharjah.ac.ae
    Area of research: Hyperbolic Systems and coupled parabolic-hyperbolic Systems (Wave Elasticity, Thermoelectricity, and Viscoelasticity.

    For articles on Partial Differential Equations.

  • S. A. Mohiuddine
    King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Email: mohiuddine@gmail.com
    Area of research: For articles on Sequence Spaces, Convergence Methods and Applications, Matrix Transformation, Measures of Non-compactness and Its Application in Differential and Integral Equations, and Approximation Theory.
  • Mozibur Rahman Mozumder
    Department of Mathematics
    Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh-202001, U.P., India
    Email: muzibamu81@gmail.com
    Area of research: Algebra (Ring Theory and Graph Theory).

    For articles on groups.

  • Harikrishnan Panackal
    Email: pkharikrishnans@gmail.com

    for articles in functional analysis, operator theory.

  • Manoj Kumar Patel
    Department of Science and Humanities (Mathematics)
    National Institute of Technology Nagaland, Chumukedima-797103, Nagaland, India
    Email: mkpitb@gmail.com
    Area of research: Structures of Associative Rings and Modules.

    For articles in noncommutative rings and coding theory.

  • Ioan-Lucian Popa
    University of Alba Iulia, Romania
    Email: lucian.popa@unitbv.ro
    Area of research: Stochastic Optimal Control, Computational Mathematics, and differential games.

    For articles in Stochastic Optimal Control, Computational Mathematics, and differential games.

  • Francesco Rania
    Magna Graecia University of Catanzaro, Italy
    Email: raniaf@unicz.it
    Area of research: For articles on Associative rings and algebras with additional structure, Derivations, Actions of Lie Algebra, Prime and semiprime rings.
  • SARIKA VERMA
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Jammu, India
    Email: sarika.16984@gmail.com
    Area of research: real analysis and complex analysis
  • Ambat Vijayakumar
    Cochin University of Science and Technology, Cochin, India
    Email: vambat@gmail.com
    Area of research: Graph Theory- Graph Spectra and Energy; Power Domination; Game Domination; Graph Operators and their Dynamics; History of Indian Mathematics.

    For articles on graph theory, do not send him articles on graphs from rings, groups, or modules.
     
    A new section is launched to publish pieces of exposition (covering mathematical issues in higher education, past figures of mathematics, and mathematical curiosities) and edited by Professor Peter Larcombe (The University of Derby, UK),  p.j.larcombe@derby.ac.uk to whom submissions may be made. 

Editors

  • Jawad Abuhlail
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals
    Email: abuhlail@kfupm.edu.sa
    Area of research: Hopf Algebras; Associative Algebra; Homological Algebra; Semirings.
  • Taher Abualrub
    American University of Sharjah , UAE
    Email: abualrub@aus.edu
    Area of research: Coding theory; Error-correcting coding; Codes from noncommutative algebra
  • T. Asir
    Pondicherry University, India
    Email: asirjacob75@gmail.com
    Area of research: Algebraic graph theory
  • Abdelmejid Bayad
    Université d'Évry Val d'Essonne,; Université Paris-Saclay; Département de mathématiques, LaMME, CNRS UMR 8071, France
    Email: abayad@maths.univ-evry.fr; abdelmejid.bayad@univ-evry.fr
    Area of research: Number theory; modular forms; special values of L-functions and zeta-functions; cryptography and elliptic curves
  • Azmy S. Ackleh
    Dean of the Ray P. Authement College of Sciences and Professor Applied Mathematics
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette
    Email: ackleh@louisiana.edu
    Area of research: Mathematical Biology and Ecology
  • Ziyad Al-Sharawi
    Department of Math & Statistics
    American Univeristy of Sharjah
    Email: zsharawi@aus.edu
    Area of research: Difference Equations and Discrete Dynamical Systems
  • Geeta Arora
    Dept. of Mathematics. School of Chemical Engineering and Physical Sciences
    Lovely Professional University, India
    Email: geetadma@gmail.com
    Area of research: Numerical Analysis, Partial Differential Equations, Collocation methods, Differential Quadrature Techniques, Wavelets, Radial Basis functions
  • MOHAMMAD ASHRAF
    Department of Mathematics
    Aligarh Muslim University, India
    Email: mashrafmath@gmail.com
    Area of research: Commutativity and Structure of Rings and Near-rings, Derivations on Rings, Near-rings & Banach Algebras, Differential Identities in rings and algebras, Applied Linear Algebra, Algebraic Coding Theory and Cryptography.
  • Stephen Baigent
    Department of Mathematics
    University College London, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT
    Email: s.baigent@ucl.ac.uk
    Area of research: Invariant manifolds for Kolmogorov and Lokta-Volterra equation; Curvature of Invariant Manifolds; Evolutionary Game Theory; Global stability for ecological systems; Ecological modelling; The intermediate disturbance hypothesis; Coexistence and Permanence; Monotone dynamical systems; Quasilinkage Equilibrium in Genetics; Modelling Liver Physiology
  • Sofiane Bouarroudj
    New York University, Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Email: sofiane.bouarroudj@nyu.edu
    Area of research: Lie (super)algebras and their representations, Mathematical Physics
  • Kinkar Ch. Das
    Department of Mathematics
    Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon 440-746, Republic of South Korea.
    Email: kinkardas2003@googlemail.com, kinkardas2003@gmail.com
    Area of research: Spectral Graph Theory, Topological Indices of Graphs
  • Simon Donaldson
    Imperial College, London, UK
    Email: s.donaldson@imperial.ac.uk
    Area of research: Differential geometry, Several complex variables and analytic spaces, Global analysis, analysis on manifolds.
  • Hemen Dutta
    Gauhati University, Mathematics Department, Guwahati-781014, India
    Email: hemendutta@gmail.com
    Area of research: Function Spaces, Operator Theory, Functional Equations, Mathematical Modelling.
  • Jerzy Dydak
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA
    Email: jdydak@utk.edu
    Area of research: Topology, Geometry (in particular, Coarse Geometry)
  • Ivar Ekeland
    University of British Columbia, Canada
    Email: ekeland@math.ubc.ca
    Area of research: Mathematical Economics and Finance; Convex and Non-linear Analysis; Control Theory; Hamiltonian Mechanics; Symplectic Geometry.
  • CRISTINA FLAUT
    Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania
    Email: cflaut@univ-ovidius.ro
    Area of research: Nonassociative algebras, Graph algorithms
  • Svetlin Georgiev
    Honorary Professor of Mathematics
    Sorbonne University, Paris, France
    Email: svetlingeorgiev1@gmail.com
    Area of research: Harmonic analysis, functional analysis, partial differential equations, ordinary differential equations, Clifford and quaternion analysis, integral equations, and dynamic calculus on time scales.
  • Francisco Martinez Gonzalez
    Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics
    Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain
    Email: f.martinez@upct.es
    Area of research: Applied Mathematics, Fractional Calculus
  • Ivan Gotchev
    Department of Mathematical Sciences
    Central Connecticut State University, USA
    Email: GotchevI@mail.ccsu.edu
    Area of research: General, Categorical, and Geometric Topology and their Applications; Graph Theory
  • Hitoshi Ishii
    Tsuda University, Japan
    Email: hitoshi.ishii@waseda.jp
    Area of research: Non-linear PDEs, optimal control, differential games.
  • Surender Kumar Jain
    Ohio University, USA
    Email: jain@ohio.edu
    Area of research: Ring Theory and its Applications.
  • Mohammed K. A. Kaabar
    Chinese Institute of Electric Power
    Samarkand International University of Technology, Samarkand 140100, Uzbekistan
    Email: mohammedkaabar@gmail.com
    Area of research: Fractional Calculus.

    For articles in Fractional Calculus.

  • Mohamed Amine Khamsi
    Department of Mathematics
    Khalifa University, UAE
    Email: mohamed.khamsi@ku.ac.ae
    Area of research: nonlinear functional analysis, the fixed point theory and metric spaces.
  • Fuad Kittaneh
    Jordan University, Jordan
    Email: fkitt@ju.edu.jo
    Area of research: Linear and Multilinear Algebra; Operator Theory; Functions of a Complex Variable
  • John D. LaGrange
    School of Mathematics and Sciences,
    Lindsey Wilson College, Columbia, KY, USA
    Email: lagrangej@lindsey.edu
    Area of research: Graphs from rings and groups
  • IRENA LASIECKA
    University of Virginia, USA
    Email: il2v@virginia.edu
    Area of research: Applied Mathematics; Partial Differential Equations and Related Control Theory; Numerical Analysis; Optimization Theory.
  • Robert S. MacKay
    Mathematics Institute
    University of Warwick, UK
    Email: R.S.MacKay@warwick.ac.uk
    Area of research: Dynamical systems theory and applications, Complexity Science.
  • Shaher Momani
    The University of Jordan, Jordan
    Email: s.momani@ju.edu.jo
    Area of research: Mathematical modeling. Fractional Dynamical Systems. Numerical solution of ordinary and partial differential equations of fractional order. Theory of fractional differential equations and integral equations. Newtonian and non-Newtonian fluid mechanics. Stability of fractional linear systems. Fractional Order Modeling and Control in Biomedical Engineering. Variational inequalities and obstacle problems. Mathematical biology. Mathematical physics.
  • Hussein Mourtada
    Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu - Paris Rive Gauche; Université Paris Cité, France
    Email: hussein.mourtada@imj-prg.fr
    Area of research: Singularity theory; Algebraic Geometry; Integer Partitions.
  • Abdelrahim S Mousa
    Birzeit University, West Bank, Palestine
    Email: asaid@birzeit.edu
    Area of research: Game Theory; Dynamical Systems: Hamiltonian Dynamics; Stochastic Optimal Control: Dynamic Programming
  • Alberto Adrego Pinto
    University of Porto, Portugal
    Email: aapinto1@gmail.com
    Area of research: Game Theory, Dynamical Systems.
  • Sunil Dutt Purohit
    Department of HEAS (Mathematics)
    Rajasthan Technical University, Kota. India
    Email: sunil_a_purohit@yahoo.com
    Area of research: Special Functions, Fractional Calculus and Its Applications, q-Series, q-calculus, Geometric Function Theory, and Mathematical Modelling.
  • Naji Qatanani
    Department of Mathematics
    An-Najah National University Nablus, Palestine
    Email: nqatanani@najah.edu
    Area of research: Integral Equations, Mathematical Physics, Control Theory, Numerical Methods.
  • Ravinder Krishna Raina
    College of Technology and Engineering
    M.P. Univ. of Agriculture and Technology Rajasthan, INDIA
    Email: rkraina_7@hotmail.com
    Area of research: Special functions, Integral Transforms, Fractional Calculus, Geometric Function Theory (Complex Analysis).
  • Fathalla Ali Rihan
    Department of Mathematical Sciences
    United Arab Emirates University, Al Ain, UAE
    Email: frihan@uaeu.ac.ae
    Area of research: Numerical analysis; Mathematical biology; Delay Differential equations with applications.
  • Ebrahim Salehi
    Department of Mathematical Sciences
    University of Nevada Las Vegas, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
    Email: ebrahim.salehi@unlv.edu
    Area of research: Graph Theory
  • Mohammad Saleh
    Department Of Mathematics
    Birzeit University, Palestine
    Email: msaleh@birzeit.edu
    Area of research: Ring Theory
  • Ekrem Savas
    Provost of Usak University, Turkey
    Email: ekremsavas@yahoo.com
    Area of research: Summability Theory and Functional Analysis
  • Anurag Shukla
    Department of Applied Sciences (Mathematics)
    Rajkiya Engineering College Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh-209732, India
    Email: anurag@reck.ac.in
    Area of research: Mathematical Control Theory, Differential Equations, Fractional Calculus, and Dynamical Systems.
  • Said najati Sidki
    Department of Mathematics
    Universidade de Brasilia, Brazil
    Email: ssidki@gmail.com
    Area of research: Group Theory
  • Sivaramakrishnan Sivasubramanian
    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay Powai, Mumbai, India
    Email: krishnan@math.iitb.ac.in
    Area of research: Algebraic Graph Theory
  • Hari Mohan Srivastava
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    University of Victoria, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3R4, Canada
    Email: harimsri@math.uvic.ca
    Area of research: Real and Complex Analysis, Fractional Calculus and Its Applications, Integral Equations and Transforms, Higher Transcendental Functions and Their Applications, q-Series and q-Polynomials, Analytic Number Theory, Analytic and Geometric Inequalities, Probability and Statistics, Inventory Modelling and Optimization.
  • Sabrina Streipert
    University of Pittsburgh, USA
    Email: sas887@pitt.edu
    Area of research: Mathematical biology, differential and difference equations.
  • Zhi-Wei Sun
    Department of Mathematics
    Nanjing University, Nanjing, People's Republic of China
    Email: zwsun@nju.edu.cn
    Area of research: Number Theory and Combinatorics
  • Nouressadat Touafek
    Department of Mathematics and LMAM Laboratory
    Mohamed Seddik Ben Yahia University, Jijel, Algeria
    Email: ntouafek@gmail.com
    Area of research: Difference equations and related topics.
  • Amjad Tuffaha
    Department of Mathematics & Statistics
    American University of Sharjah, UAE
    Email: atufaha@aus.edu
    Area of research: partial differential equations, optimal control and mathematical fluid dynamics.
  • Cemil Tunç
    Department of Mathematics
    Yuzuncu Yil University
    Email: cemtunc@yahoo.com
    Area of research: Ordinary and Functional Differential and Integral Equations
  • Siraj Uddin
    Department of Mathematics
    Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi, India
    Email: siraj.uddin@jmi.ac.in ; siraj.ch@gmail.com
    Area of research: Differential Geometry; Geometry and topology
  • BERND ULRICH
    Department of Mathematics
    Purdue University, USA
    Email: ulrich@math.purdue.edu
    Area of research: Commutative rings and algebras
  • Abdul-Majid Wazwaz
    Department of Mathematics
    Saint Xavier University Chicago, IL, USA
    Email: wazwaz@sxu.edu
    Area of research: Partial Differential Equations and Solitary Waves Theory.
  • Robert Wisbauer
    University of Düsseldorf, Germany
    Email: wisbauer@math.uni-duesseldorf.de
    Area of research: Rings and Modules; Corings and Comodules
  • Siamak Yassemi
    University of Tehran and IPM
    Email: siamak.yassemi@gmail.com
    Area of research: Homological and combinatorial methods in Commutative algebra
  • Mohamed Yousif
    Ohio State University, USA
    Email: myousif@math.ohio-state.edu
    Area of research: Injective and Continuous Rings and Modules; Pseudo-and Quasi-Frobenius Rings and generalizations; Theory of Rings and Modules
  • Kewen Zhao
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Qiongzhou, , Sanya, 572022, P.R.China.
    Email: kewen@zhao.net.cn
    Area of research: Graph Theory, Computational Biology, Wireless Networking, Computational Matrix Theory.